Royal Commonwealth Ex-Services League

Haig House 199 Borough High Street London SE1 1AA
Tel: 020 3207 2413    Fax: 020 3207 2115
Website:   Registered Charity No. 1174874

Office  Holders

Her Majesty The Queen

Grand President
His Royal Highness The Duke of York, KG

Deputy Grand President
General The Lord Richards of Herstmonceux GCB CBE DSO

Secretary General
Lieutenant Colonel CF Warren

Controller Finance
Colonel N Dransfield

Controller Welfare
Captain LJ Gill

Office Manager
Mrs Mari Gordon-Roe

Hon Treasurer
Mr JM Archer

Chairman Welfare Committee
Brigadier JCL King MBE

Hon Recorder
Colonel MJ Winarick OBE

Hon Legal Adviser
Mr TEJ Case

Hon Medical Adviser
Major General DS Jolliffe CB FRCP

Vice-Presidents For Life
General Sir Sam Cowan KCB CBE
Mr PB Mitford-Slade OBE

Past Grand Presidents
His Royal Highness The Duke of Edinburgh KG KT
1946-1974     Admiral of the Fleet The Earl Mountbatten of Burma  
1936-1946     Field Marshal Lord Milne
1927-1936     Admiral of the Fleet The Earl Jellicoe
1921-1927     Field Marshal The Earl Haig


The Rt Hon The Lord Astor of Hever DL

Adam Fleming

Frederick Forsyth CBE

Lady Getty

Nicola Horlick

Eric Hotung CBE

Field Marshal The Hon Lord Inge KG GCB PC DL

Dame Penelope Keith DBE DL

The Rt Hon Sir Malcolm Rifkind KCMG QC

Peter Stormonth Darling


RCEL - Royal Commonwealth Ex-Services League - Registered Charity No. 1174874 - Haig House, 199 Borough High Street, London SE1 1AA, United Kingdom - Telephone +44 (0)20 3207 2413

Legal Notice - Contact Us